My Ebenezer


Drip Drip Drip
September 26, 2007, 12:51 pm
Filed under: advertising, potty training, Speedy

Is anything more annoying that the constant drip drip drip of a leaky faucet? Okay, so maybe there are lots of things that are more annoying than that, but lately this one is really bothering me. The faucet in our bathroom has a little leak and daddyo hasn’t had time to fix it yet.

Of course, my thought is if you’re going to take it all apart to fix it anyway, we may as well look into some new faucets, right? Like aMoen faucet with some super cool features. And as long as we’re looking at new faucets, we may as well get the new tub you promised me when bought the house, SIX YEARS AGO. So maybe that isn’t exactly what you promised, but you did promise to upgrade the bathroom to at least a jacuzzi tub.

Boy, I sure could have used a big jacuzzi tub last night. Calgon, take me away. The kids and I were playing in the front yard yesterday when my neighbor came over for a little visit. As I was telling her about my day, she told me she had plenty of wine at her house and I was welcome to come over and help myself. 😀 I told her I may take her up on that after I got the kids in bed. Daddyo came home when I was bathing the kids and I could hear him laughing and talking to someone so I assumed he was on the phone. He came into the bathroom and told me that our neighbor had brought over some wine. I laughed and said, “she must really be feeling sorry for me after our conversation. I guess she could tell I wasn’t feeling so great.” I said this thinking she had brought over a glass of wine. Much to my surprise, she had brought over THREE BOTTLES of wine. Guess I was worse off than I thought. 😀

So I got to enjoy a nice glass of wine while I took my bath in my old bathtub with a drippy faucet. Maybe two glasses. It was nice, but it would have been even nicer with a new Moen faucet. 😀 Perhaps you are wondering what was so bad about my day? Rather than tell you, I think it will be more fun for you to guess. See if you can complete the paragraph below:

When I picked Speedy up from school, his teacher said, “can you stick around for a few minutes?” OH CRAP. This can not be good. So I waited until she could talk with me and she explained that Speedy had……….

So what do you think Speedy did at school? LauraP, you can’t play this one since you already know. But how about the rest of you? We’ve been seriously lacking in the comments department lately, so take your best shot.


10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Did he bite another child???? Linda L.

Comment by tester

Is there a prize? I guess I can’t win anyway since I already know, but it would be fun if there was a prize attached to it.

Comment by Laura Pattillo

Does it involve saying something inappropriate? Or maybe showing off something best left under wraps at school? I’m assuming it was something funny and not scary.

Comment by Sarah

He did not bite anyone, it was not scary but not really funny, either. If you look closely at the post, there is a hint.

Comment by Cindy

Did he do his usual poop and fill the old pants? Or, is he back to trying to decorate the walls? I hope not! HEE HEE!

I was initially going to guess that he kissed a girl, but then you said there was a clue in the post and the word CRAP is bigger than day – I’m going with the crap one.

Comment by Judy

Judy, that’s funny and a very good guess, but no, it wasn’t poop. Although he did do that today. under the kitchen table. 5 feet away from the bathroom. Sigh.

Comment by Cindy

Okay, I’ve read your post a couple of times now and the clue is not popping out at me. Did he stick a crayon up his nose? Did he sass the teacher? Did he fall asleep during class?

When will you tell us the real answer?

Comment by Overwhelmed With Joy!

hee hee hee thanks for playing. Since my own mother REFUSED to put her guesses here and kept calling me instead. 😀

The teacher put him in time out for not listening and he went there and then peed in his pants because he was mad at her. And, yes, I am sure that’s why he did it. We talked about it afterwards.

Comment by Cindy

aw, man, i was coming to play, and i was gonna guess right too! the “drip drip drip” clue, come on…

Comment by your biggest fan

Ah, so that’s it. Now I see what you mean by the clue in the post. 🙂 Thanks for enlightening us!

Comment by Overwhelmed With Joy!




Leave a comment