My Ebenezer


If you’re sliding into first and you feel a……
June 30, 2007, 2:02 pm
Filed under: potty training, Speedy

Just in case you don’t know the lyrics to this song, I’ll spare you the rest.

If I could figure out how to get music to play here, you’d be listening to some rendition of “Celebrate good times, come on!”

I awoke this morning to the sound of Speedy saying “poo poo”. He was in Princess room playing with her and daddyo and I were still in bed. Hearing this is never a good thing. Then I hear, “Mommeeee! I need to poo poo in da potty but there’s a roach in the way!”

What the heck?

I got up to see what all the fuss was about and there was a dead roach in the doorway to the bathroom. (ECK!) I helped him manuver around the offending roach and he sat on his little potty and pooped. YES! HE DID! HE POOPED! Not only did he know he needed to poop, but he held it until I got there to get him around the ugly roach.

And he has successfully pooped in the potty FIVE times this morning – and we’ve only been up for 3 hours. He does seem to have a bit of an upset stomach. *grin* but it’s working wonders for potty training.

So here is my advice: If you are trying to teach a little boy to poop on the potty, pray he gets diarrhea. šŸ˜€


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hooray, Cindy! I know you are so excited. It feels so good to know they are catching on to potty training! It has been my most difficult challenge as a mom! Congratulations to Speedy for learning!

Comment by Jacqueline Hughes

Yikes, I would call that a bold prayer! Glad it’s working for you though!

Comment by jettybetty

Hi, Cindy!

This is the first time I’ve logged on to read all about them . . . your son and daughter. How have you guys been? Please e-mail me whenever to say hello.

Hope being a child advocate has been as exciting as you expected.

Kind Regards,

Maria

Comment by Maria Turverey

P.S. Who’s Speedy?

My e-mail is pcturverey@houston.rr.com

Comment by Maria Turverey




Leave a comment