My Ebenezer


Poo-Poo in da pa-teeee!
June 23, 2007, 2:35 am
Filed under: God's Love for us, potty training, Speedy

YES! We have poo poo in the potty again today!

Today was a pretty good day but I was exhausted by the time daddyO got home. It was bath time so I got the kids in and then asked if he would take over bathtime and bedtime while I took a hot bath. DaddyO is wonderful about helping out around the house and especially with the kids. He does a great job. But usually I’d feel guilty about leaving him with bath AND bedtime duty all alone. He gave me a very reluctant “yea, babe” so I thanked him and walked out. I stepped back in for something and he said, “where are you going?” DUH! 😀 You said you didn’t mind taking care of the kids so I could go and relax! I guess he didn’t think I’d take him up on it.

I’ve learned that every once in a while it’s okay to let him do it all for an evening. Just that extra 45 minutes gave me a nice breather and I was even done in time to take care of Speedy’s bedtime routine. And I was able to enjoy it. It’s not that I ever thought him incapable, it’s just that I’d feel guilty about having him do it when he’d been working all day. But heck, I work all day, too! 😀

Did I mention we had poop IN THE POTTY today? And daddyO wasn’t even here.

Speedy was rather michevious today and got in trouble on a regular basis. Towards the end of the day after I had just fussed at him about something or other he said, “you love me when I have baaaaaaad behavior. you love me no matter what.” That’s right kid, I love you no matter what. For always.

If you don’t have the children’s book, “No matter what”, I highly recommend it. It’s a great tool in teaching preschoolers about unconditional love. Speedy is obviously getting the message.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

It is a GREAT book!

Have Speedy come teach Tyler how to get that poop in the potty. I’m tired of messing up pants here!

Comment by Judy




Leave a comment