My Ebenezer


Soccer anyone?
June 7, 2007, 2:31 am
Filed under: potty training

Speedy was doing so well with potty training and now it seems to have all gone to heck. He pooped on the floor again this morning but I wasn’t sure if he actually pooped on the floor or if he pooped in his pants and the turd just kinda rolled out. yes, I really had to contemplate that this morning. Not only that, but later today he climbed into Princess’ crib when she woke up from her nap and he pooped his underwear while he was in there. I looked up and he was doing the legs apart, “i’ve got crap in my pants” stance so i knew I was in trouble. He started to wiggle and I picked him up as best I could, trying not to initiate any “rolling out of the underwear” movement. It started out great but then we made it to the hallway and all of a sudden I kicked something. It rolled, but it just didn’t feel right. I looked down and sure enough….I was playing soccer with king sized turd.

I guess I should be thankful that he’s “laying eggs” instead of squirting pudding but I’m really tired of this CRAP! Anyone hungry yet? Eggs? Pudding? UGH. Poor Speedy even had several accidents with just pee today. It just wasn’t a good day for potty training.

Tomorrow will be better. We’ll be in the water a lot so who cares if he pees there, right? At least the water won’t be too cold.

Sigh.

In other news, Daddy-o has shingles. I thought that was an old person’s disease. Seriously. What does that mean? “Shingles” is just chicken pox in one location on your body that hurt like HELL. I’ve heard lots of pros and cons about whether or not to immunize kids for chicken pox – add to the PROS list that if they never get chicken pox then they’ll never get shingles when they are older. Anyway…


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Shingles are HIGHLY painful. Scott is hugely succeptible as he didn’t have chicken pox until about 10 years ago, and it was BAD…like almost in the hospital bad.

We’re not getting the poop thing either, and Tyler KNOWS he’s supposed to go on the potty – he’ll tell you all about it!

Comment by judy

Ive potty trained 4 boys, and in the process of the fith, for all of them but one, poop came later than the basic pee potty training. i know its not what you would like to hear! Now with the last boy, he got the poop part down but still is having pee accidents. How old is speedy again? I know my boys didtn train til age 3.

MJ

Comment by MJ

And you have invited us to swim in your pool? Ugh, no thank you now!!!

Comment by shawn

Oh, I love that you’re so “real.”

I feel so bad for Daddy-O…I hope he’s doing better!

Comment by karenh




Leave a comment