My Ebenezer


Poopy News Volume 1
June 4, 2007, 12:36 pm
Filed under: potty training, Speedy

I know many of you are anxiously awaiting news this morning on Speedy’s bowel movement. You’ll be happy to know that he did, technically, poop on the potty. With his diaper on. He sat on the potty for a long time and kept telling me that he “didn’t have any poop in his hiney”. I asked him if he could poop in a diaper and he immediately said yes. Finally, after tons of encouragement and positive reinforcement, I was just too pooped to care. So I put a diaper on him and told him he needed to sit on the potty in his diaper and poop. He produced his gift in less than 30 seconds.

I congratulated him on pooping on the potty in his diaper and again told him about all the goodies he’d get when he poops in the potty. And I also reminded him what would happen if he poops on my floor again. I promised to give him a diaper if he tells me he needs to poop again later today.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Sounds like it is a step in the right direction.

Giving up the poop is a HUGE step. It is all about control for them. Good luck!

Comment by judy

I remain very, very afraid of all this!!

Comment by Tamara




Leave a comment