My Ebenezer


Potty Patrol
May 30, 2007, 1:55 pm
Filed under: potty training, Speedy

The start of a beautiful day:

Me:Speedy, are you ready for breakfast?
Speedy: No, I’m not hungry

blah blah blah conversation continues for ten minutes or so.

Me: Come on, Speedy, let’s go get breakfast
Speedy: Remember? I said I’m not hungry?

This whole potty thing is getting a little dangerous. While he did very well, yesterday, with only one accident all day long, he started with an accident this morning. HOWEVER, I believe it was quite intentional. I sent him to his room for a time out and came out 30 seconds later saying he had gone pee pee. And, he had. But it wasn’t even enough to make a mess, just enough to require a change of underwear. I really think he thought that was the fastest way to get out of his room. Little stinker. So I changed him and sent him back to his room for a few minutes.

Overheard in our house Monday morning:

Daddyo: Look, it’s already raining.
Speedy: Awwww, SHOOOOT! it’s raining today.

Overheard several times yesterday:

Me: Speedy, do you want [insert any random item here]
Speedy: sure, baby

I call him baby a lot and he’s picking it up now and calling me baby. It’s hilarious.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment